“Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition” PDF Free Download

314 Pages · · 98.9 MB · 182 Downloads· language English
Written By author of ebook
download icon download icon download icon download icon download icon
4.3 Avg rating500 Votes

Books Title: “Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition” PDF Free Download

“Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition” is revolved around world of shadow and mages. This book was originally published in 2015 by “Onyx Path Publishing”. It contains total 314 pages. By genre it belongs to the category of game book.

Books Author: “Kevin Murphy”

“Kevin Murphy” is the creator of the LitRPG series. His popular books are “Probabilistic Machine Learning: An Introduction”, “Machine Learning, Second Edition: A Probabilistic Perspective” and “Probabilistic Machine Learning: An Introduction”.

Introduction of “Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition”

The book “Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition” written by “Kevin Murphy” is about a journey in to the world of shadows with magical characters called mages. This game is filled with spells, magic and reality-changing dynamics. Which the players can use to re-shape the exciting reality. These are the different traditions with their own unique abilities as they fight for the control or the dark world.

The game is immersed with magic’s, combats and intriguing story lines connected with magical abilities and the conflicts leading to limitless possibilities. The whole features of this book is defined in a broad way that can assist all kinds of players worldwide. The author of this book used a comprehensive language that can easy to read and understand.

Summary of “Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition”

The book “Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition” is about a magical world with darkness and secrets. There are some unique characters in this world called mages and common people are not aware of their presence. These images can change the reality by using a special skill called the art of will. The central event of this book takes place in the dark world which pose dangerous and exciting conflicts which are known as Ascension War.

The mages have different qualities and there are separated in to groups. These groups are known as traditions and each tradition has its own believes and objectives. The tradition has also have their own way of yielding their powers and engaging with their dark world. The final objectives of every mages is Ascension, which make them unique and different from common people. They achieve this goal by changing reality which also has a risk of falling into a paradox and it is a punishment for them for exciting their limitation of using magic.

One of the group known as Bridge Troll Cabal, are a group of mages who leave on the far end of society called Seattle. This group uses magic only when it is necessary unlike the other big traditions. They achieve their powers from the secret art and energy of the city. They also engage with sprits and protect their land to survive by casting small spells. The cable is a different mage world and they are not part of the main conflict of Ascension War.

The mages draw their powers by controlling the Ten Spheres, which are the fundamental forces of reality such as Space, Time, Mined and Matter. Mages can do exciting things by controlling these spheres but it is not a task. If the mages go too deep into a spheres there is risk messing up the world, so, care must be taken.

Mages also have enemies known as Technocratic Union and Nephandi. There are also politics and street smarts involved in the Ascension War. This book is also about a role playing game and it lets a players to generate their own stories. This new addition has spell has spell casting rules, combats and the results of changing the reality. This all sums into the creation of an exciting and yet a dangerous world.

Writing Style

“Kevin Murphy” ways of writing in his book “Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition” is straightforward and easy to understand. He presented mechanics and core rules in a clear and concise way that can assist all players especially the beginners. His description of setting, magic and lore are too much rich and atmospheric that the players can develop their own stories. He also elaborates various complex but well-developed and well-informed characters that looks real with the rest of the story.

“Kevin Murphy” uses simple words and language to balance the pace and tone of the plot. He avoids overly technical jargons and complicated vocabularies with the aim to convey his core ideas in an accessible manner. “Kevin Murphy” encourages the players to think critically and allow them to draw their own views about the future of this book. Although, he placed plot lines, storylines and opening and closing points in a professional way that can persuade millions of readers worldwide.

Major Recognitions

The book “Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition” got generally positive feedbacks from its readers and critics alike. This book was praised for its digestible writing style, exciting magical traditions and in-depth plotlines. It was also venerated for its modern entry into the complex world of mages and comprehensive content.

While many of readers accused its controversial themes and this edition offers little new Martials beyond the previous version. Many of renowned publications such as New York Times and Washington Post showered their positive comments and feedbacks for this book. Furthermore, it has been sold over millions of copies since its publication and it also has been translated into different other languages worldwide.

Conclusion of “Mage the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition”

At the start of the game Cabal is the main group but as the game progress it lets the players choose any mage from any tradition. The players can either join verbena, connect with sons of either or uncover the secrets of the order of harness. In the world of darkness there are endless features and locations suggest a big and bridge cities to the old and mystical realms.

The players can adopt a mage and change the realities of the world. If you are looking for a game book just like it, then grab it and learn a lot what you need. It is suitable for young adult and mature players. I recommended this book to all of them who love to read game books.